Friday, 8 January 2016

New Release Spotlight & Giveaway: Rebel Love by Jodi Linton


REBEL LOVE
by JODI LINTON


Revenge, passion and heart stopping action all come together in Jodi Linton’s scorchingly hot, REBEL LOVE, the first book in the Dirty Sinners Motorcycle Club series. Fans of Sarah Castille’s Sinner’s Tribe Motorcycle Club series and Katie Ashley’s Vicious Cycle will love this brand new series.


Title: Rebel Love
Author: Jodi Linton
Series: Dirty Sinners Motorcycle Club #1
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: January 4, 2016
Publisher: Entangled Publishing


The Dirty Sinners Motorcycle Club is Em Connors’s only family, but she’s ready to risk everything—both her club and her life—for vengeance. Ten months ago, she was brutally attacked and her lover gunned down by a rival gang member. Now, she’s using her position as the Dirty Sinners president to track down the truth and exact her revenge.
He’ll risk it all...
With his partner murdered by a local motorcycle gang, Houston police officer Cade Jackson jumps at the chance to go back undercover and bring down the woman the department calls the Motorcycle Princess. But the sexy-as-hell leader awakens a hunger in Cade. Dark desires run deep—and he intends on teaching Em exactly how dirty he can be. But when his cover is blown, Cade must choose to uphold the law or protect the woman he’s grown to love...by going rogue.

"Sexy, suspenseful and thrilling. Jodi Linton's gritty, MC world of the Dirty Sinners leaves you breathless with excitement and is one you won't ever want to escape." Author Naima Simone





He patted the motorcycle seat. “Hop on.”
I’m nobody’s bitch. Especially some outlaw arrogant biker I just hired,” she warned. “What makes you so special that you can skip out on work?”
He chuckled despite himself. “Between you and me, I think the boss lady is sort of sweet on me.”
She stared at the bike seat, not even attempting to make a move.
Waving his ignorance flag, Cade hunched over the handlebars. “You want me to say I’m sorry? That I shouldn’t have kissed you yesterday? Not going to happen, Em. I’m not that good of a man.” He smiled. “One ride, and then I might consider kissing you again.”
Clingy much?” she ground out.
Got a rebellious streak, babe.” He slowly slid a glance down her body, knowing his needy feelings to own the heartbreaker biker chick were entirely stupid. But, shit, they were so damn powerful. Risky, even. “When I see something I want, nothing stops me from getting it.”
You’re awfully confident for a mechanic, aren’t you? Let me remind you about something. Mechanics are a dime a dozen, so if you want to hit the road, you’d be doing us both a favor.” She shifted her weight, hip cocked in a prissy stance. “Hell, I’ll even buy your gas if that means you’ll ride off into the sunset. Like right now.”
She knew exactly the right buttons to push to piss him off. That kiss yesterday had been anything but forced. Yet if he called her bluff, went all Hulk on her, Em would run. Turn her cute button-shaped nose up at him and haul her sexy ass back inside. It probably made sense to apologize and try to get in her good graces, but Cade had never taken the easy route. And gaining Em Connors’s trust would be no different, since he wasn’t about to burn the man code and turn into some Hallmark greeting card guy. Instead he winked and revved the throttle on his bike. “Princess, I can tell you’re dying to know if I can handle this horsepower between my legs.”



I love Jodi Linton's Western Romance books The Laney Briggs Series, so dived into Rebel Love hoping to gain a new appreciation for a genre I'm not so keen on.  

Em Connors is the president of the Dirty Sinners MC club-an honour bestowed to her at her late father's request.  She's tough, ruthlessly and seeking revenge for the death of her lover who was brutally murdered ten month ago, not caring whether it will ultimately be her own demise.

The body of Cade Jackson's partner was found dumped, after been murdered by a rival MC gang.  Despite having a less than stellar record within the Houston PD, he is still the best undercover cop and jumps at the chance to bring in the Motorcycle Princess who is the number one suspect.  How can he seek justice for his later partner when the woman he's after looks like a Victoria's Secret model and stirs up feelings he can't ignore?

Wow!  Em and Cade's first meeting is like verbal foreplay.  Their attraction to each other is instant and palpable as they circle around each other like caged lions waiting to pounce!  Both are wrestling with their consciences for very different reasons.  When they are together, their willpower is stretched to the limit, as they view each other as forbidden fruit...Em shows that she's not as tough as her reputation would lead you to believe. Cade, true to form is willing to push for what he wants regardless if it means going rogue.  

Verdict?  I thoroughly enjoyed this first book in The Dirty Sinners Motorcycle Club series.  The hero may be a cop, but he is all tatted-up, rides a motorcycle and isn't shy to take the law into his own hands to get the desired result.  The writing is true to Ms Linton's style...with humorous banter, scorching hot love scenes encased in a twist ridden romantic suspense plot.   

Now eagerly waiting for Logan's story.

4 star

***arc generously received courtesy of Barclay Publicity via NetGalley***




Jodi Linton is the author of the Deputy Laney Briggs Series and the upcoming The Dirty Sinners Motorcycle Club with Entangled Publishing. She lives in Texas with her husband and two kids. When she is not writing about sassy females and dirty talking heroes, she enjoys long walks and family time down at the river. Join the Pink Pistol Readers! Jodi Linton's official Street Team for insider scoops on all her upcoming books. 




REBEL HEAT-Book 2 in the Dirty Sinner’s series
- available April 4, 2016

When DEA special agent Abby Harper's undercover gig is exposed, she's coerced into letting the Dirty Sinners Motorcycle Club president Logan Black become her new partner in crime. The sexy-as-sin biker might have a panty-melting grin and the best damn inked guns in the big ol’ state of Texas, but there's no way she'll buckle under his dimples. She plays by the book, and the badge pinned to her chest is a clear indicator that she'll never warm a criminal's sheets.

Logan knows he and Abby mix about as well as mentos and soda, but when he discovers the feisty redhead tending bar at Throttle is an undercover agent—and friend to someone he respects—he sticks his neck out to protect the gorgeous stunner. Easy enough, right? 

Abby’s aware that the way the tatted-up bad boy makes her want to cross the line puts more than just her job at risk. Yet Logan has every intention to prove he’s the man for her. No-strings-attached sex will never satisfy him. He wants Abby. And he wants her for good.  





No comments:

Post a Comment